Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Above: Winning candidates rejoicing after the Allahabad High Court Bar Association results were announced on December 25. 

The Allahabad High Court Bar Association elections’ results were announced on December 25 with I K Chaturvedi winning the post of President and A C Tiwari bagging the post of General Secretary.

The other key post of Senior Vice-Presidents was won by R N Ojha, while Prashant Singh won the post of Joint Secretary (Administration).

The counting of the votes for the post of Joint Secretary (Library), Joint Secretary (Press), Joint Secretary (Women) and Treasurer is still on.

As many as 6,639 votes were polled for the elections.

I K Chaturvedi got the maximum votes at 2,707 followed by Anil Tiwari (1479), VP Srivastava (1064), U N Sharma (817), R Varma (442) and Amrendra Pandey (112).

For the post of Senior Vice-President, the break-up of votes are as follows: R N Ojha (1808), Jameel (1482), AK Mishra (917), Piyush (859), S S Yadav (838) and S P K Tripathi (594).

It was also a close fight for the post of Secretary too. A C Tiwari who emerged as the winner got 1577 votes followed by J B Singh (1256), Prabha (1042), Vikrant Pandey (862), Suman Yadav (844), Rajesh Singh (440), Amit Kumar (412) and Rajiv Shukla (157).

Joint Secretary (Administration) post also witnessed neck to neck fight with Prashant Singh ultimately winning the coveted post garnering 1225 votes followed by Manu Sharma (1140), Priyadarshi (748), Dharmendra Yadav (699), Rajeev Dwivedi (649), Saurabh Srivastava (635), Sanjay Singh (402), Gautam Mishra (381), Ramlalit (247), Vinod Tiwari (143), Uljhan Singh (185) and Rakesh Singh (88).

—India Legal Bureau

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here