Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.


BJP Logo
BJP Logo

The colour of Holi this year is just one: saffron. So it seems as the Uttar Pradesh results started coming in. all exit polls, as usual were proved wrong in t his state, with the BJP now ahead in 295 seats, having already won one.

CM Akhilesh Yadav’s SP is leading in a paltry 58, Congress in just 8 and Mayawati’s BSP in 21.

The wave was not expected. Or maybe it was. Uttar Pradesh has been saffronised.

The BJP seems ready to cross the huge 300-303 mark, which will give it total control over the state.

Demonetisation has had no effect so far, loss of jobs has not reflected in the showdown and the steady growth of the Modi wave has turned into a tsunami now.

Tanuj Poonia son of P L Poonia is leading from Zaidpur constituency.

 Om Prakash Rajbhar is leading from Zahoorabad assembly seat.

 Siddharath Nath Singh is leading from Allahabad West with a margin of 40568 votes.

 Here are the top leaders: Kundra: Raja Bhaiyya leading, Gayatri trailing; Moradabad: BJP Alaka Roy leading; Varanasi South: Neelkanth Tiwari BJP leading.

Rebel of SP Shivpal SIngh Yadav tweeted: “Ye ghamand ke haar hai.”

Ajay Kumar Lalu is leading with a margin of 9867 votes from Tamkuhi Raj seats

Raja Mayankeshwar Singh is leading with a margin of 26456 from Tiloi

Surya Pratap Sahi is leading with a margin of 30000 votes

Somnath Bharti said: “We don’t indulge in politics of religion or caste and never will. Yes, its Modi’s win, but hum log lage rahenge, logon ko aware karne ke liye.”

Surendra Rajput, Congress spokesperson: “It’s Modi’s win and congrats to him for that. But we expect that he will fulfill the promises that he has made, not indulge in jumlas. We do alliances for something constructive. It’s up to the voter to give a stamp of approval on it.”

Pankaj SIngh, Rajnath SIngh’s son, won from NOIDA. Says: “BJP going to break its own record. 1991 Kalyan Singh’s record. Responsibilities increased. Kaam bolta hai issue has become non-issue.”

Mriganka Singh, BJP lost

Nahid Hasan SP-Cong won in sensitive Kairana assembly seat.

Anila SIngh: “The way corruption has become rampant. It’s important to open files to set example. this was our promise. To give them a transparent government.”

Voters of India have risen above caste, religion and other factors. People have reposed their faith in Modi. It is a new India: MoS Jitendra Singh. The message is at multiple levels

Ambika Soni: “Many contributed to Punjab results.”


Navjot Singh Sidhu
Navjot Singh Sidhu

Congress set for victory, leading in 69, BJP leading in 3 and AAP leading in 19. So far Congress has won 6, and AAP has won 3.

Akali Dal chief Sukhbir Singh Badal is ahead of AAP’s Bhagwant Mann by over 10,000 plus votes.

Navjyot Singh Sidhu said: “This is a new year’s gift to Soniaji, Rahul and Captain saab (Amarinder Singh). People have defeated evil forces and dharma has emerged victorious.”

Amarinder Singh UNI
Amarinder Singh UNI

Amarinder Singh: “Punjab voters have made the right choice/Man of the match in Punjab.”


BJP sweeps, leading in 57, Congress leading in 9.


Irom Sharmila UNI
Irom Sharmila UNI

BJP leading in 10, Congress leading in 8

Irom Sharmila has lost.

Congress’ Ibobi Singh wins



The anti BJP forces were not in the picture with only the Congress still the major force against.

BJP won 6, leading in 2; Congress won 5, leading in 4.

Compiled by Sujit Bhar, Meha Mathur, Sucheta Dasgupta,
Prabir Biswas, Punit Mishra, Bhavana Gaur, Kh Manglembi,
Ram Lagan and Amitava Sen

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.