Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Supreme Court Collegium has proposed the elevation of six Judicial Officers and four advocates as Judges of the four High Courts of Rajasthan, Bombay, Orissa and Jammu & Kashmir.

The six Judicial Officers proposed by the Collegium for elevation to the Rajasthan High Court are:

  1. Devendra Kachhawaha,
  2. Satish Kumar Sharma,
  3. Prabha Sharma,
  4. Manoj Kumar Vyas,
  5. Rameshwar Vyas, and
  6. Chandra Kumar Songara.

Advocate Manish Shishodia has also been recommended for elevation as a judge of the Rajasthan High Court.

Advocate Abhay Kumar Ahuja has been recommended for elevation as a judge of the Bombay High Court.

Further, Advocate (Ms.) Savitri Ratho has been recommended for elevation as a judge of the Orissa High Court.

The collegium has also recommended Advocate Javed Iqbal Wani for elevation as a judge of the Jammu & Kashmir High Court.

The collegium meeting convened on January 22, 2020, presided by the Chief Justice of India SA Bobde. Other judges forming the collegium are: Justices N.V. Ramana, Arun Mishra, R.F. Nariman, and R. Banumathi.

In keeping with the rules for judicial appointments, the names will now be forwarded to the Central government for finalisation and appointment.

The recommendation for the J&K High Court is despite red flags raised by the Intelligence Bureau for the advocate being married to the daughter of a separatist’s daughter. Wani’s father in law, Mian Abdul Qayoom, is one of the founding members of the All Parties Hurriyat Conference. However, there is no available reference for Wani sharing Qayoom’s ideology.

To Download the relevant collegium resolution notices, please click on the names of the concerned High Courts below:

Rajasthan High Court – Judicial Officers

Rajasthan High Court – Advocate

Bombay High Court – Advocate

Orissa High Court – Advocate

Jammu & Kashmir High Court – Advocate

— India Legal Bureau

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here