Delhi High Court: Nine new judges take the oath of office

The oath was administered to the nine newly appointed judges of the Delhi High Court by the Acting Chief Justice Vipin Sanghi.

The newly appointed judges who took the oath of office are:

1. Tara Vitasta Ganju

2. Mini Pushkarna

3. Vikas Mahajan

4. Tushar Rao Gedela

5. Manmeet Pritam Singh Arora

6. Sachin Datta

7. Amit Mahajan

8. Gaurang Kanthand

9. Saurabh Banerjee.

The Supreme Court collegium had already recommended the names of Tara Vitasta Ganju and Mini Pushkarna in August 2020, the rest of the names got recommended this year on 4th May.

After the elevation of these judges, the Delhi High Court is now operating at a strength of 44 judges as against its sanctioned strength of 60.