Sunday, May 19, 2024

Justices S Muralidhar, Arun Palli, Senior Advocates Sidharth Luthra, Meenakshi Arora, Siddharth Agarwal nominated NALSA members

The Former Punjab and Haryana court Justice Arun Pillai and the Orissa High Court Chief Justice Dr. S Muralidhar have been nominated by the Central government as members of the National Legal Services Authority (NALSA). 

Not only these judges but also Senior Advocates Sidharth Luthra, Meenakshi Arora, and Siddharth Agarwal, along with Bar Council of India chairperson Manan Kumar Mishra, and academicians Dr. Mrinal Satish and Professor Asha Bajpai have also been nominated to the apex legal service body. 

The notification by the Union Law ministry,department of Justice has been published  to this effect on October 31.

Recently, Justice Muralidhar was  designated a Senior Advocate by the Supreme Court after he retired as the Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court on August 7.


News Update