Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Supreme Court notifies vacation benches for summer break

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The notification of the various benches of Supreme Court of India that will hear cases during the upcoming summer vacation from May 23 to July 10 has been released.

 As per the powers under Rule 6 of Order II of the Supreme Court Rules, the Chief Justice of India N.V. Ramana has nominated twelve Division Benches that shall be hearing cases during the seven weeks of summer break.

Details are as follows:

May 23 to May 29

1. Justices DY Chandrachud and Bela M Trivedi;

2. Justices S Abdul Nazeer and PS Narasimha.

May 30 to June 5

1. Justices Ajay Rastogi and BV Nagarathna;

2. Justices BR Gavai and PS Narasimha.

June 6 to June 12

1. Justice MR Shah and Aniruddha Bose.

June 13 to June 19

1. Justices AS Bopanna and Vikram Nath;

2. Justices JK Maheshwari and Hima Kohli.

June 20 to June 26

1. Justices CT Ravikumar and Sudhanshu Dhulia.

June 27 to July 3

1. Justices Surya Kant and JB Pardiwala,

2. Justices AS Oka and MM Sundresh.

July 4, 2022 to July 10, 2022

1. Justices Indira Banerjee and JK Maheshwari;

2. Justices Dinesh Maheswari and Krishna Murari.

During the vacation, the Registry will remain open from 10.00 AM to 5.00 PM for all its officers and staff except the non-clerical Group-C members, for whom the timings will be 9.30 AM to 5.30 PM on all days except Saturdays.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update