Friday, February 23, 2024

How many times can the Parliament sit in a year?

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The parliament sits thrice in a year—Budget Session (February to May), Monsoon Session (July to September) and Winter Session (November to December). The period during which the House meets to transact its business is called a session.

The Constitution of India requires the parliament to sit for a minimum of two sessions each year.

Article 85(1) of the Constitution says: “The President shall from time to time summon each House of Parliament to meet at such time and place as he thinks fit, but six months shall not intervene between its last sitting in one session and the date appointed for its first sitting in the next session.”

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update