Saturday, April 13, 2024

28 Additional Judges made permanent at Allahabad High Court

New Delhi (ILNS): The Ministry of Law and Justice has appointed 28 Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court as permanent Judges of that High Court.

All of them were appointed as Additional Judges at the high court on November 22, 2018.

The current decision has been made pursuant to the recommendation made by the Supreme Court Collegium vide Resolution dated August 24, 2020.

The judges are:

·         Justice Prakash Padia

·         Justice Alok Mathur

·         Justice Pankaj Bhatia

·         Justice Saurabh Lavania

·         Justice Vivek Varma

·         Justice Sanjay Kumar Singh

·         Justice Piyush Agrawal

·         Justice Saurabh Shyam Shamshery

·         Justice Jaspreet Singh

·         Justice Rajeev Singh

·         Justice Manju Rani Chauhan

·         Justice Karunesh Singh Pawar

·         Justice Dr Yogendra Kumar Srivastava

·         Justice Manish Mathur

·         Justice Rohit Ranjan Agarwal

·         Justice Ram Krishna Gautam

·         Justice Umesh Kumar

·         Justice Pradeep Kumar Srivastava

·         Justice Anil Kumar-IX

·         Justice Rajendra Kumar-IV

·         Justice Mohd. Faiz Alam Khan

·         Justice Vikas Kunvar Srivastav

·         Justice Virendra Kumar Srivastava

·         Justice Suresh Kumar Gupta

·         Justice Sushri Ghandikota Sri Devi

·         Justice Narendra Kumar Johari

·         Justice Raj Beer Singh

·         Justice Ajit Singh

Read Also: Allahabad High Court to hear govt response on detained Nigerian nationals’ habeas corpus petition tomorrow


News Update