Thursday, November 30, 2023

Apex Court recommends 10 Additional judges of Allahabad High Court to be made permanent

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Supreme Court Collegium has recommended ten additional judges of the Allahabad High Court to be made permanent.

The resolution for the same was published on the website of the Top court, which read that the Collegium has found the ten suitable judges to fit in the position.

The ten judges who have been made permanent are:

– Justice Chandra Kumar Rai;

– Justice Krishan Pahal;

– Justice Sameer Jain;

– Justice Ashutosh Srivastava;

– Justice Subhash Vidyarthi;

– Justice Brij Raj Singh;

– Justice Shree Prakash Singh;

– Justice Vikas Budhwar;

– Justice Om Prakash Tripathi;

– Justice Vikram D Chauhan.

The Allahabad High Court Collegium had recommended the above judges for appointment as permanent judges on November 23, 2022.

The resolution read that the Chief Minister and the Governor of Uttar Pradesh have also given assent with the proposal,

As the process, the Supreme Court Collegium consulted judges of the apex court who were well conversant with the affairs of the Allahabad High Court and took an approval by the Law Ministry’s Department of Justice.

The resolution stated that the Committee constituted in terms of the Resolution dated 26 October 2017 of the Supreme Court Collegium to assess the judgments of the above-named additional judges, has submitted its report.

The Collegium has taken due care to check with the merit and suitability of the additional judges for their appointment as permanent judges.

The Collegium has scrutinized all the record made by the Department of Justice in the file and only whose who fit the category were appointed as permanent judges.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update