Thursday, February 22, 2024

Armed Forces Tribunal: Government of India clear names of eleven Judicial and twelve Administrative members

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The appointment of eleven judicial and twelve administrative members to the Armed Forces Tribunal (AFT) have been cleared by the Government of India.

As per the notification issued on November 15, 2022, the Government has cleared names of retired High Court judges and some defence personnel who shall be appointed as members in the fixed pay scale of ₹2,25,000 per month for a period of 4 years or till they attain the age of 67, whichever is earlier.

Judicial Members

Th following retired judges have been appointed as judicial members

1 Justice Ravindra Nath Kakkar (Allahabad High Court)

2 Justice Ananda Kumar (Calcutta High Court)

3. Justice Anu Malhotra (Delhi High Court)

4. Justice Asha Menon (Delhi High Court)

5. Justice Shailendra Shukla (Madhya Pradesh High Court)

6. Justice Sudhir Mittal (Punjab & Haryana High Court)

7. Justice Surinder Gupta (Punjab & Haryana High Court)

8. Justice Goverdhan Bardhar (Delhi High Court)

9. Justice Shekher Dhawan (Punjab & Haryana High Court)

10. Justice Madhumati Mitra (Calcutta High Court)

11. Justice Anil Kumar (Allahabad High Court)

Administrative Members

1. Lt Gen Chandi Prasad Mohanty, PVSM, AVSM, SM, VSM

2. Sanjiv Mittal, Indian Defence Accounts Service (1984)

3. Lt Gen Rakesh Kumar Anand, PVSM, AVSM, SM, VSM

4. Lt Gen Shashank Shekhar Mishra, AVSM, SM

5. Maj Gen Sanjay Singh, AVSM, SM, VSM

6. Vice Admiral Atul Kumar Jain, PVSM, AVSM, VSM

7. Air Marshal Manavendra Singh, Vir Chakra, PVSM, AVSM, VSM

8. Air Marshal Balakrishnan Suresh, PVSM, AVSM, VM

9. Lt Gen Ranbir Singh, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, SM

10. Rear Admiral Dhiren Vig, VSM

11. Lt Gen Ravendra Pal Singh, PVSM, AVSM, CSM

12. Lt Gen Gopal Ramaswamy, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, SM

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update