Monday, December 4, 2023

Cabinet reshuffle: 43 new members of Ministers take oath today, 11 resign

11 Union Ministers resigned from the Cabinet

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The much-awaited reshuffle of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Cabinet took place today with the swearing-in ceremony of 43 ministers at Rashtrapati Bhavan while 11 known faces exited the government. The ministries were yet to be announced. These included the elevation of several ministers of state to Cabinet rank including Hardeep Singh Puri and Anurag Thakur.

The list of ministers who took oath include former Maharashtra CM Narayan Rane, former Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal, Dr Virendra Kumar, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ramachandra Prasad Singh, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Pashu Pati Kumar Paras, Kiren Rijiju, Raj Kumar Singh, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandaviya, Bhupendar Yadav, Parshottam Rupala, G Kishan Reddy, Anurag Thakur, Pankaj Choudhary, Anupriya Patel, Dr Satya Pal Singh Baghel, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Shobha Karandlaje, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma, Darshana Vikram Jardosh, Meenakshi Lekhi, Annapurna Devi, A. Narayanaswamy, Kaushal Kishore, Ajay Bhatt, B.L. Verma, Ajay Kumar, Chauhan Devusinh, Bhagwanth Khuba, Kapil Patil, Pratima Bhoumik, Dr S. Sarkar, Dr Bhagwat Karad, Dr Rajkumar Singh, Dr Bharati Pawar, Bishweshwar Tudu, Shantanu Thakur, Dr Munjapara Mahendrabhai, John Barla, Dr L. Murugan and Nitish Pramanik.

Ahead of the swearing-in, 11 Union Ministers resigned from the Cabinet. These include Health Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan, Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Thawarchand Gehlot, Labour Minister Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Chemical & Fertiliser Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda.

Also Read: PIL in Supreme Court seeks direction to Centre for stringent rules to control population explosion

Besides, Minister of State for Education Sanjay Dhotre, Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Pratap Chandra Sarangi, Minister of State for Consumer Affairs Raosaheb Danve, Minister of State for Women and Child Development Debasree Chaudhri, Minister of State for Jal Shakti Rattan Lal Kataria and Minister of State for Environment Babul Supriyo have all resigned from the council of ministers.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update