Monday, September 26, 2022

Centre notifies transfer of 7 judges in various High Courts of the country

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Central government on Monday approved and notified the transfer of seven Judges in different High Courts of the country.

According to a statement issued by the Law and Justice Ministry, “In exercise of power conferred under Constitution of India, President Ram Nath Kovind, in consultation with Chief Justice of India N.V. Ramana, is pleased to transfer seven Judges in different High Courts of the country.”

The Supreme Court Collegium had earlier made the recommendations to the Central government regarding the same.

These include Justice Rajan Gupta, who was transferred from Punjab and Haryana High Court to Patna High Court, Justice Tirunelveli Subbiah Sivagnanam from Madras High Court to Calcutta High Court, Justice Sureshwar Thakur from Himachal Pradesh High Court to Punjab and Haryana High Court, Justice Subhash Chand from Allahabad High Court to Jharkhand High Court, Justice Todupunuri Amarnath Goud from Telangana High Court to Tripura High Court, Justice Pavankumar Bhimappa Bajanthri from Karnataka High Court to Patna High Court, and Justice Sanjeev Prakash Sharma from Rajasthan High Court to Patna High Court.

Read the statements here:








Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update