Thursday, February 22, 2024

‘Merger’ of BSP MLAs With Cong: Rajasthan HC Issues Notices

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Jaipur: The Rajasthan High Court today issued notice to the Speaker legislative assembly, secretary of the assembly secretariat and six BSP MLAs who merged with the Congress party.

The mess within Congress in Rajasthan gets murkier. Today the merger of six MLAs, who had won on Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) tickets, but had then merged with the Congress, came up for hearing before the Rajasthan High Court through a petition filed by the BJP.

BJP MLA Madan Dilawar has filed a petition challenging the Speaker’s decision rejecting his complaint against the merger of Six BSP MLAs with Congress party.


He had filed a complaint earlier before Speaker CP Joshi in March against the said merger, was rejected on July 24.

The court today issued notices to the Speaker and the six MLAs. The MLAs are Sandeep Yadav, Wajib Ali, Deepchand Kheria, Lakhan Meena, Jogendra Awana and Rajendra Gudha.

Read Also: Rajasthan Speaker in SC again, against HC’s stay order

Through his petition BJP MLA Madan Dilawar has submitted that since the six MLAs “voluntarily gave up their membership” of the BSP, on whose ticket they were elected, and also because they have now joined the Congress party in violation of the law, they are liable to be disqualified under 10th Schedule of the Constitution.

The last date of replies to come in is August 11.

– India Legal Bureau

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update