Saturday, March 25, 2023

Video: CEC, Election Commissioners to be selected by 3-member committee

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Supreme Court on Thursday ordered that Election Commissioners and the Chief Election Commissioner be henceforth appointed by the President on the advice of a three-member committee comprising the Prime Minister, the Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha and the Chief Justice of India.

The Supreme Court has constituted a 6-member committee headed by former Supreme Court judge Justice Abhay Manohar Sapre to examine suggestions for protecting investors in the Adani-Hindenburg case. SEBI has been directed to complete its investigation in 2 months.

Chief Justice of DY Chandrachud reprimanded SCBA President Vikas Singh in court over the latter’s pushing for listing the SCBA case for lawyers’ chambers. Senior Advocates Kapil Sibal and Neeraj Kishan Kaul apologised to the CJI after the spat.

The Supreme Court has reserved its verdict on the plea for remission of death sentence filed by Balwant Singh Rajoana, the assassin in the former Punjab Chief Minister Beant Singh murder case.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

News Update