Friday, October 23, 2020
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

BJP president JP Nadda’s new team lays stress on youth

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

New Delhi (ILNS): Ahead of the crucial Bihar assembly elections, BJP president JP Nadda today announced a new team of party office bearers. The composition shows stress on youth.

Among them is the party’s recruit from West Bengal and Trinamool Congress, Mukul Roy. He has been made national vice-president of the party, which also means that the controversial Dilip Ghosh’s reign as West Bengal chief of the party has been extended.

Party MP and fiery speaker Tejasvi Surya, has been appointed party’s youth wing president, in place of Poonam Mahajan. The BJP has also replaced Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Anil Jain, Saroj Pandey as general secretaries with new faces. MP Anil Baluni has been elevated as chief spokesperson and remains media in-charge. The party has increased the number of national spokesperson to 23.


It is clear from the list that women and youth have been given an opportunity in the new structure. Among the list of eight general secretaries, there are five new faces, with Bhupinder Yadav, Arun Singh, and Kailash Vijayvargiya being retained.

The Assembly polls for the 243-member legislative assembly will be held in three phases – on October 28, November 3, and November 7.

There have been changes in the list of BJP national vice-presidents as well. Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Uma Bharti, Prabhat Jha, Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, Shyam Jaju, and Avinash Rai Khanna have been replaced with Rekha Verma, Annapurna Devi, Abdulla Kutty, among others.

Mukul Roy being appointed national vice-president is said to be a big move by the party ahead of the crucial assembly elections in West Bengal in 2021. This also comes amid speculations that Roy wasn’t happy in the party and was possibly thinking of returning to his old party, the TMC. 

Read Also: Orissa High Court initiates move to expedite cases against MPs, MLAs

Another former TMC member, who left Mamata Banerjee’s side to join the BJP ahead of the general elections last year, Anupam Hazra, has been accommodated as national secretary in the recent rejig.

-India Legal Bureau

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

News Update

Allahabad High Court stays suspension of police inspector

The Allahabad High Court has stayed the suspension of inspector Anjani Kumar Srivastava, posted at Kareli Police Station in Prayagraj. The Inspector was suspended by IG Prayagraj Zone on September 9.

What are the types of Law in the Indian Legal System?

There are 4 types of Law in the Indian Legal System, civil law, common law, criminal law, and Statutory law. Law is mainly a set of rules which might be created and enforced by a particular country or community by social or governmental institutions to regulate the actions of its members.

November 2, 2020

Lead visual by Amitava S...
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

8d08bcc7d2617bcb46e599532a6af0dc75b2918a, 146096, DIRECT, 7666, RESELLER, f5ab79cb980f11d1, 9732, RESELLER, 10304, RESELLER, 82291, RESELLER, e108f11b2cdf7d5b, 192143, RESELLER