Thursday, February 22, 2024

Dushyant Dave is president, Kailash Vasudev elected VP of SCBA

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Senior Advocate Dushyant Dave today was elected president of the Supreme Court Bar Association. He won the elections garnering 850 votes against Senior Advocate Vikas Singh, who secured 699 votes. The other candidates in the fray for the post of president of the prestigious body were Bharat Bhushan Dinkar, SL Gupta and Senior Advocate Ajit Kumar Sinha.

Senior Advocate Kailash Vasudev was declared elected as Vice President of the body, while the results to the position of Secretary has been withheld. It will be announced tomorrow after a recount.

Dave was elected SCBA president for the first time in 2014, after six-time president PH Parekh had to step down. Dave was again reelected president in 2015.

The prestigious association has had the likes of the late Ram Jethmalani, Kapil Sibal, Ashoke Kumar Sen, Pavani Parmeshwar Rao as presidents in the past.

The elections for the positions of president, vice president, honorary secretary, joint secretary, treasurer joint treasurer, senior executive member, and executive member took place earlier today.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update