Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Centre clears appointment of 4 members for National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Central Government has approved the proposal for the appointment of two Members Judicial and two Members Non-Judicial for the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission.

“The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet has approved the proposal of the Department of Consumer Affairs for appointment to 4 posts of  Members (2 judicial and 2 non-judicial) in the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (NCDRC) for a period of 4 years w.e.f. the date of their assumption of charge of the post, or upto attaining the age of 67 years, or until further orders, whichever is the earliest, subject to the final outcome of the Writ Petition filed in the Bombay High Court, Nagpur Bench,” the notification reads.

The Central Government as approved the following for judicial members and non-judicial members:

  1. Justice Karuna Nand Bajpayee, retired Judge, Allahabad High Court.
  2. Justice Ram Surat Ram Maurya, retired Judge, Allahabad High Court.

Name of the officer for Member non-judicial:

  1. Subhash Chandra, retired secretary, Ministry of Defence.
  2. Binoy Kumar,  retired secretary,  Ministry of Steel.

Read Also: Supreme Court stays contempt proceedings against Divisional Commissioner Union Territory of J&K, issues notice

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update