Saturday, April 13, 2024

Patna High Court: Seven Judicial officers elevated to the post of Judge

Patna High Court on May 1, 2022 had a ,sanctioned strength of 53 judges, whereas only 27 judges were functioning .

Seven Judicial officers have been appointed by the Central Government for the post of Judges and notified about the same.

These  judicial officers have been elevated as Judges of the Patna High Court.

The appointment of these people has been notified by the government.

– Shailendra Singh;

– Arun Kumar Jha;

– Jitendra Kumar;

– Alok Kumar Pandey;

– Sunil Dutta Mishra;

– Chandra Prakash Singh; and

– Chandra Shekhar Jha.

The Department of Justice (Union Law Ministry) on Wednesday evening issued a notification for the same.

“In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Shailendra Singh, (ii) Arun Kumar Jha, (iii) Jitendra Kumar, (iv) Alok Kumar Pandey, (v) Sunil Dutta Mishra, (vi) Chandra Prakash Singh, and (vii) Chandra Shekhar Jha, to be Judges of the Patna High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices,” the notification said.

The Supreme Court collegium last month recommended the names of the seven judicial officers who were conferred for the elevation.


News Update