Sunday, February 5, 2023

Posting of five Judicial Members, five Technical Members of NCLT notified by Central Government

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Central government has informed about the posting of five judicial members and five technical members of National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT).

A notification was issued on December 2 by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, which informed about the posting of five judicial members

  • Justice (Retd) T Krishna Valli – Bengaluru;
  • Kuldip Kumar Kareer – Mumbai;
  • Ashok Kumar Bhardwaj -Delhi;
  • Praveen Gupta – Allahabad;
  • Bidisha Banerjee – Kolkata.

The notification also mentioned posting of five technical members also. The names of the technical officers include

  • Prabhat Kumar – Mumbai;
  • Charan Singh – Hyderabad;
  • Anu Jagmohan Singh – Mumbai;
  • Ashish Verma – Allahabad;
  • Atul Chaturvedi – Delhi.

The Central government had appointed nine judicial members and six technical members including the above persons to NCLT on November 5.

At present, there are sixteen benches of the NCLT all over India.

It has been seen that the issue of appointments to tribunals has been a litigious matter.

Way back in August 2020, the Supreme Court had questioned the Central government over the delays in filling up these vacancies.

The Supreme Court was approached by the National Company Law Tribunal and Appellate Tribunal Bar Association last year for filling up of NCLT and NCLAT vacancies without delay.

In September last year, the Court had said that the Centre was “emasculating tribunals by not filling vacancies”

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update