Monday, March 4, 2024


The Supreme Court on Monday refused to entertain a Public Interest Litigation (PIL) seeking directions to the Centre and state governments to consider the reasonable demands of the protesting farmers and to allow them to move to Delhi. The Bench comprising Justice Surya Kant and Justice KV Viswanathan permitted the case to be withdrawn, taking into consideration the petitioner's request to amend the petition. Before passing the order, Justice Surya Kant expressed reservations about the manne...


Family Feuds

A senior citizen, a woman, filed a complaint in the Delhi High Court under the Maintenance and Welfare of Parents and Senior Citizens Act for eviction of her son and daughter-in-law from the premises. The verdict could be a legal landmark for others in similar situations

Bulldozer Injustice

The Indore bench of the Madhya Pradesh High Court declared that it has become fashionable for local bodies to tear down any house without complying with the principles of natural justice. Other states have also been guilty of such practices


Outdated & Obsolete

A proposal to abolish cantonments, for which the defence ministry incurs about Rs 500 crore, has been welcomed by civilians residing there as it will mean restoration of their ownership and fundamental rights


“If government policy does not match with the spirit of the Constitution, it is unconstitutional”

As government tries to make fundamental changes i...

Poverty of dignity

Indian judges have to perform within a system which is mostly corrupt and basically incompetent. Yet, when they deliver judgments, they are scrutinised carefully. At the same time, the system fails to pay our judges a salary that can add dignity to their arduous tasks. The chief justice of India has pointed this out recently

Twitter Feeds

Cause List

FlipHTML5 LightBox Embed Demo

Law Firms

Law Schools


PKD Nambiar, who wore many hats as a successful entrepreneur, marketing and political strategist, and TV personality, passed away recently due to a sudden cardiac arrest on February 23. Reports said the MD and CEO of Flags Communications Pvt Ltd and Chairman of Nambiar Group of Companies, was battling cancer for quite some time. Nambiar's death has left a deep void in the marketing and communications world. He made remarkable contributions as a brand builder of various companies an...