Saturday, June 25, 2022

Prime Minister’s Economic Advisory Council re-constituted, Bibek Debroy to continue as chairman

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Bibek Debroy will continue to be the chairman of the Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM) which has been reconstituted for a period of two years.

Apart from Debroy, the Central Government has retained Neelkanth Mishra and Nilesh Shah as part-time members. The new part-time members are Rakesh Mohan, Dr. Sajid Chinoy, Dr. Poonam Gupta and Prof. T.T. Ram Mohan.

The Prime Minister has approved the term of reference as follows: a) Analyse any issue, economic or otherwise, referred to it by the Prime Minister and advise him thereon. b) Address issues of macro-economic importance and present their views thereon. This could be either suo-motu or on reference from the PM.

As per the notification, Bibek Debroy shall be entitled to the same status, pay, allowances, terms and conditions as earlier. The Niti Aayog has been asked to provide office space and other allied facilities to the EAC-PM as per its requirement in Niti Aayog Bhawan.

And in case of any differences between the EAC-PM and the Niti Aayog, the Cabinet Secretary shall resolve the same, said the notification, which was also marked to Niti Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update