Sunday, January 29, 2023

Justice S. Muralidhar appointed Orissa HC chief justice, Justice Hima Kohli appointed Telangana HC chief justice, Justice Sanjib Banerjee appointed chief justice, Madras HC

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Central Government on Thursday notified the appointment of Dr. Justice S. Muralidhar as the Chief Justice of Orissa High Court, Justice Hima Kohli as the Chief Justice of Telangana High Court and Justice Sanjib Banerjee as the Chief Justice of Madras High Court.

President Ram Nath Kovind has given his assent to the appointments.

The Supreme Court Collegium had earlier this month recommended the names of Justice Hima Kohli, Judge, Delhi High Court as Chief Justice of Telangana High Court and Justice S. Muralidhar, Judge, Punjab and Haryana High Court as Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court, and Justice Sanjib Banerjee, Judge of the Calcutta High Court as the Chief Justice of the Madras High Court. 

The Supreme Court Collegium is headed by Chief Justice S. A. Bobde and presided by other top-four judges of the Apex Court. The four judges are Justice N. V. Ramana, Justice Rohinton Fali Nariman, Justice Uday Umesh Lalit, and Justice Ajay Manikrao Khanwilkar.




Read Also: SC e-committee wins Platinum Award for Excellence in Digital Governance, President Kovind presents honour

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update