Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

14 unelected ministers in MP Govt: Petition accepted by Madhya Pradesh High Court

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

New Delhi (ILNS): A petition before the Jabalpur bench of the Madhya Pradesh High Court has claimed that the appointment of 14 non-MLAs as ministers of the state, in the absence of any extraordinary or rare circumstances, is contrary to the Articles 163 and 164 of the Constitution of India. The bench has issued notices to the state Governor, Chief Minister, state Assembly Speaker, the Election Commission of India and 16 others regarding this.

The notices were was issued by the division bench of Chief Justice (acting) Sanjay Yadav and Justice Rajeev Kumar Dubey. The petition was filed by Chhindwara based lawyer Aradhna Bhargav.

Advocate Satish Talekar, appearing for the petitioner submitted that never in the history of any state government or Central government, have 14 ministers, who were not legislators during swearing-in, been appointed as ministers.

The Petitioner has further stated that the Speaker has favoured the government by keeping pending the decision on disqualification of the MLAs which should also be examined by the Court.

The next hearing is on December 14.

The 14 ministers are former MLAs, who had resigned from the Congress earlier this year and joined the BJP. This resulted to the collapse of the Kamal Nath-led Congress government.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

News Update

Why aren’t international institutions so easily accessible to Indian lawyers, professors: Justice P.S. Narasimha

The Indian Society of International Law (ISIL) on Wednesday inaugurated its Post Graduation Diploma Courses for 2021-22 and also, the Convocation ceremony for its 2019-20 and 2020-21 batches.

Delhi High Court directs Delhi govt, IHBAS to explain why they didn’t constitute state mental health authority

A single-judge Delhi High Court bench was hearing a plea to set up the State Mental Health Authority (‘SMHA’) and the Mental Health Review Board (‘MHRB’) for Delhi in compliance with the obligations under the Mental Healthcare Act, 2017.

Rs 50,000 per Covid death: NDMA recommends ex-gratia payment in affidavit to Supreme Court

Center said in an affidavit in the Supreme Court that the NDMA has recommended an amount of Rs 50,000 each as ex-gratia payment to covid-19 deceased families. The Affidavit, was filed by Govind Mohan, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, was in response to Supreme Court directions.

Supreme Court reserves verdict on plea seeking free education to every child with special needs, disabled children

The Supreme Court on Wednesday reserved its judgment on a petition seeking directions to ensure free and compulsory education to each and every Child With Special Need (CWSN)/Disabled Children by initiating the process of appointment of Special Teachers as per the Teacher Pupil ratio, which is 1:5.

Essential Defence Services Act: Delhi High Court issues notice to Union govt, Ordnance Factory Board over right to strike

The Delhi High Court on Wednesday sought response from the Ministries of Defence and Labour & Employment, besides the Ordnance Factory Board, on a fresh plea challenging the vires of the Essential Defence Services Act, which came into effect in June this year, stating that it takes away the right of personnel engaged in essential defence services to enter into a legal strike.
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.